Monday, May 6, 2013

The Shift to All-IP: Migrating from Legacy Systems with HTML5

Join us for a complimentary webinar hosted by 
CED Magazine and sponsored by Alticast.

Date: May 16, 2013
Time: 11:00am ET, 10:00am CT, 8:00am PT

Duration: 60 min

  • What devices will make up the future household ecosystem?
  • What new services will this allow operators to add to their current offerings?
  • What components are needed to deliver a complete solution?
  • How to evaluate software needs including RDK?
  • What are the options for the user experience; HTML5, native, etc.?
  • How are content protection schemes changing to cover delivery to multiple devices?
  • What can virtualization in the cloud provide in an IP solution?

Many cable operators are exploring their next generation solutions looking towards a complete change to an all-IP system. The challenges start from the bottom up with the selection of target STB hardware, all the way to implementing the User Experience of the future. Decisions include:

Takeaways- reflections and analysis on available system components and insight into real-world experience deploying against these technologies

Steven Reynolds
Senior Vice President – Premises Technology
Comcast Cable


John Callahan

Independent Consultant
Cable Industry Leader

Nick Nielsen

Principal Architect, Converged Technology Group 
Time Warner Cable

John Carlucci
Chief Technology Officer 
Alticast US


Mike Robuck

Senior Editor 

To register, just click on the link below to be redirected to the CED site.

No comments:

Post a Comment